The quest for a good title

Writing a novel is a piece of cake compared to finding a halfway decent title for it. Well, it’s not, really, but that’s how I’m feeling right now.

Ideally, the title for my new book will be catchy, marketable and easy to remember. It also needs to reflect at least one of the themes in the book (du-uh). And in a perfect world it will also sound just a little bit tongue in cheek. Oh, but it can’t be too long, of course.

So, after weeks and weeks of pondering, I have come to a series of crucial decisions: Firstly, I have lowered my standards from “brilliant” to “strong”. Next, I have lowered them again to “good”. Right now, “acceptable” would make me downright euphoric. What’s next? Printable?

 

Leave a Reply

